Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Advisory Council September 2011 Meeting Presentation: Overview

Tuesday, September 27, 2011


The meeting will begin at 9:30am

To see closed-captioning, please visit:


Advisory Council Members

  • Anita Albright, Advisory Council Member
  • Regina Benjamin, Surgeon General
  • Jim Burris, VA
  • Laurel Coleman, Advisory Council Member
  • Janet Collins, CDC
  • Bruce Finke, IHS
  • Victor Freeman, HRSA
  • Eric Hall, Advisory Council MemberRichard Hodes, NIH
  • David Hoffman, Advisory Council Member
  • Harry Johns, Advisory Council Member
  • Russell Katz, FDA
  • Helen Lamont, Designated Federal Officer
  • Jennifer Manly, Advisory Council Member
  • Helen Matheny, Advisory Council Member
  • Don Moulds, ASPE
  • Cindy Padilla, AoA
  • Anand Parekh, OASH
  • Ronald Petersen, Advisory Council Chair
  • David Hyde Pierce, Advisory Council Member
  • Marian Scheinholtz, SAMHSA
  • William Shrank, CMS
  • Bill Spector, AHRQ
  • Amber Story, NSF
  • Laura Trejo, Advisory Council Member
  • Brian Unwin, DoD
  • George Vradenburg, Advisory Council Member
  • Geraldine Woolfolk, Advisory Council Member


Public Input

To provide input on the National Plan, please email