Understanding the High Prevalence of Low-Prevalence Chronic Disease Combinations: Databases and Methods for Research. Appendix D – Technical Advisory Group Members

09/20/2013

The Technical Advisory Group (TAG) included experts from several federal HHS agencies who consulted about the content and design of the study. TAG members participated in an initial in-person meeting in December 2012 and provided feedback on the original literature review to determine additional databases, grouping systems, and methods for studying MCC in disparities populations. TAG members then participated in a second meeting by teleconference in May 2013 to review and provide feedback on the first draft of the White Paper.

Technical Advisory Group Members

David Bott, PhD

Editor-in-Chief, Medicare & Medicaid Research Review

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Baltimore, MD

David.Bott2@cms.hhs.gov

(410) 786 – 0249

Sharon Donovan

Director, Program Alignment Group, Medicare- Medicaid Coordination Office

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Baltimore, MD

Sharon.Donovan@cms.hhs.gov

(443) 380-5228

Richard Goodman, MD, JD, MPH

Senior Medical Advisor

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health Atlanta, GA

Rag4@cdc.com

(770) 488-5613

Kevin Larsen, MD

Medical Director, Meaningful Use

Office of the National Coordinator of Health Information Technology Washington, DC

Kevin.Larsen@hhs.gov

(202) 205 – 4528

Ernest Moy, MD, MPH

Medical Officer, Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality Rockville, MD

Ernest.Moy@ahrq.hhs.gov

(301) 427-1329

Ric Ricciardi, Ph.D, NP

Health Scientist, Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships

Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality Rockville, MD

Richard.Ricciardi@ahrq.hhs.gov

(301) 427-1578

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH

Medical Officer, Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology

National Institute on Aging Bethesda, MD

Marcel.Salive@nih.hhs.gov

(301) 496 -6761

Jesse James, MD, MBA

Senior Medical Officer, Meaningful Use

Office of the National Coordinator for HealthIT

Jesse.James@hhs.gov

Phone: (202) 260-2068

 

View full report

Preview
Download

"rpt_LowPrevMCCData.pdf" (pdf, 1.37Mb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®