Understanding Disparities in Persons with Multiple Chronic Conditions: Research Approaches and Datasets. Appendix D - Technical Advisory Group Members

09/30/2013

Technical Advisory Group Members

David Bott, PhD

Editor-in-Chief, Medicare & Medicaid Research Review
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Baltimore, MD
David.Bott2@cms.hhs.gov
(410) 786 – 0249

Sharon Donovan

Director, Program Alignment Group, Medicare-Medicaid Coordination Office
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Baltimore, MD
Sharon.Donovan@cms.hhs.gov
(443) 380-5228

Richard Goodman, MD, JD, MPH

Senior Medical Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Atlanta, GA
Rag4@cdc.com
(770) 488-5613

Kevin Larsen, MD

Medical Director, Meaningful Use Office of the National Coordinator of Health Information Technology Washington, D.C.
Kevin.Larsen@hhs.gov
(202) 205 – 4528

Ernest Moy, MD, MPH

Medical Officer, Center for Quality Improvement aPatient Safety
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality Rockville, MD
Ernest.Moy@ahrq.hhs.gov
(301) 427-1329

Ric Ricciardi, Ph.D, NP

Health Scientist, Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships
Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality Rockville, MD
Richard.Ricciardi@ahrq.hhs.gov
(301) 427-1578

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH

Medical Officer, Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology
National Institute on Aging Bethesda, MD
Marcel.Salive@nih.hhs.gov
(301) 496 -6761

Susan Fleck, RN, MMHS

Government Task Leader CMS Health Disparities Program
Division of Quality Improvement Boston, MA
Susan.Fleck@CMS.HHS.GOV
617-565-1305

Jesse James, MD, MBA

Senior Medical Officer, Meaningful Use Office of the National Coordinator for HealthIT
Jesse.James@hhs.gov
(202) 260-2068

Valerie Welsh, MS, CHES

Division of Policy and Data
Office of Minority Health Rockville, MD
Valerie.Welsh@hhs.gov
(240)453-8222

 

View full report

Preview
Download

"rpt_ResearchAddressing.pdf" (pdf, 1.34Mb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®