Role of State Faith Community Liaisons in Charitable Choice Implementation: Practice Models from the States. State Contacts as of December 2008

01/06/2009

 

Alabama:

Sydney Hoffman, Director, Governors Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives. Info@ServeAlabama.gov; http://www.servealabama.gov; (334) 954-7440.

District of Columbia:

Pat Henry, Manager, Nonprofit and Faith-Based Relations, Office of Partnerships and Grants Services. Pat.henry@dc.gov; http://opgd.dc.gov/opgd/site/; (202) 727-0946.

Florida:

Kay Kammel, President, Governors Volunteer Florida Foundation. Kay.kammel@vfffund.org; http://www.volunteerfloridafoundation.org; (850) 410-0696.

Illinois:

Reverend Fred Nettles, Director, Partners For Hope, Illinois Department of Human Services. Frederick.Nettles@illinois.gov; (217) 782-1268.

New Jersey:

Edward LaPorté, Executive Director, New Jersey Office of Faith-Based Initiatives, NJ Department of State. Edward.LaPorte@sos.state.nj.us; http://www.state.nj.us/state/faith/index.html; (609) 984-6952.

New Mexico:

Hazel Mella, Director, Governor Bill Richardsons Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives. Hazel.Mella@state.nm.us; http://www.nmaging.state.nm.us/Faith_Based_Initiatives.html; (505) 841-4582.

Texas:

Chris Bugbee, Director of Texas Center for Social Impact, OneStar Foundation. Chris@onestarfoundation.org; http://www.onestarfoundation.org/; (512) 287-2000.

Virginia:

Jane Brown, Director, Office of Community Programs, Division of Community and Volunteer Services, Virginia Department of Social Services. Jane.brown@dss.virginia.gov; http://www.dss.virginia.gov/community/faith.html; (800) 638-3839.

View full report

Preview
Download

"rb.pdf" (pdf, 256.66Kb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®