National Study of Child Protective Services Systems and Reform Efforts: Site Visits Report . Organization of the CPS Agency


Because of Utah's geographical diversity, DCFS has five regions for service delivery and administration. Geographic diversity is considered during budget allocation to ensure that each child and family has equal access to needed and appropriate services. The Western Region office also acts as the regional DCFS headquarters for five counties in western Utah, including Utah County where it is located. Each county houses between one and three local DCFS offices that provide adult and child protective services to residents. Three DCFS offices are located within Utah County, with two smaller offices in the north and south, in addition to the five regional offices.

View full report


"64561.pdf" (pdf, 1.64Mb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®