Information for Health: A Strategy for Building the National Health Information Infrastructure. Staffing and Support


NCVHS Workgroup on the National Health Information Infrastructure

John R. Lumpkin, M. D., M. P. H., Chair
Jeffrey S. Blair, M. B. A.
Daniel Friedman, Ph. D.
Richard K. Harding, M. D.
Clement Joseph McDonald, M. D.
Edward H. Shortliffe, M. D., Ph. D.
Barbara Starfield, M. D., M. P. H.
Kepa Zubeldia, M. D.

Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (HHS)

Mary Jo Deering, Ph. D., Deputy Director for eHealth and Management,
   NHII Lead Staff and Project Manager and Writer for the Interim and
   Final Reports
Cynthia Baur, Ph. D., Senior eHealth Advisor, NHII Writer
Wayne Brandes, D. O., M. P. H., Preventive Medicine Resident and NHII Writer (Fall 1999)
Leslie D. Hsu, M. P. H., Consumer Health Informatics Advisor, NHII Web Manager and NHII Writer

National Center for Health Statistics (CDC)

Edward J. Sondik, Ph. D., Director
Marjorie Greenberg, Chief, Data Policy and Standards Staff, NCVHS Executive Secretary
Debbie Jackson, Senior Program Analyst
Michelle Williamson, Health Informatics Specialist

Public Health Practice Program Office (CDC)

Steven J. Steindel, Ph. D., Supervisory Health Scientist, NHII Staff and NHII Writer

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Theresa Krol, NHII Staff

The NHII Workgroup and its staff wish to gratefully acknowledge the many outstanding contributions of Susan Baird Kanaan, Consultant Writer.

View full report


"nhiilayo.pdf" (pdf, 649.64Kb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®