The Evaluation of Abstinence Education Programs Funded Under Title V Section 510: Interim Report . Appendix A: Technical Workgroup for the Evaluation of Title V Section 510 Abstinence Education Programs

04/01/2002

Marilyn Benoit, MD (1998–    )
3033 New Mexico Avenue, NW
Apt. 201
Washington, DC  20016
Voice:      (202) 607-3032
Fax:         (202) 363-4621
Email:     bartolom@aol.com

Sarah Brown, M.P.H. (1998–    )
Executive Director
The National Campaign to Prevent Teenage Pregnancy
1700 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC  20036
Voice:      (202) 478-8578 (direct);
                (202) 478-8500 (main #)
Fax:         (202) 478-8588 or 8580
Email:     ssbrown@teenpregnancy.org

James Jaccard, Ph.D. (1998–    )
Professor of Psychology
State University of New York at Albany
Department of Psychology
Social Sciences, 248C
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY  12222-0001
Voice:      (518) 442-4684
Fax:         (518) 452-5947
Email:     jjj20@cnsunix.albany.edu

David Larson, MD (1998–2000)
President
National Institute for Healthcare Research
8110 Executive Boulevard, Suite 908
Bethesda, MD  20852
Voice:      (301) 984-3135 ext. 377
Fax:         (301) 984-8143
Email:    

Joe S. McIlhaney, Jr., M.D. (1998–    )
President
The Medical Institute for Sexual Health
P.O. Box 162306
Austin, TX  78716-2306
Voice:      (512) 328-6268
Fax:         (512) 328-6269
Email:     jmcilhaney@medinstitute.org

Robert Michael, Ph.D. (1998–    )
Dean
The University of Chicago
Harris School of Public Policy Studies
1155 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL  60637
Voice:      (773) 702-9623
Fax:         (773) 702-0926
Email:     r-michael@uchicago.edu

Kristin Moore, Ph.D. (1998–    )
Child Trends, Inc.
4301 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 100
Washington, DC  20008
Voice:      (202) 362-5580
Fax:         (202) 362-5533
Email:     kmoore@childtrends.org

Susan Philliber, Ph.D. (1988–    )
President
Philliber Research Associates
16 Main Street
Accord, NY  12404
Voice:      (845) 626-2126
Fax:         (845) 626-3206
Email:     sphilliber@compuserve.com

Robert Rector, M.A. (1998–    )
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC  20002-4999
Voice:      (202) 608-6213
Fax:         (202) 544-0961
Email:     rectorr@heritage.org

David Rowberry, Ph.D. (1998–    )
LDS Institute
1095 University Road
Las Vegas, NV  89119
Voice:      (702) 736-7045
Fax:         (702) 736-8695
Email:     drowberry@hotmail.com

Freya Sonenstein, Ph.D. (1998–    )
The Urban Institute
2100 M Street, NW
Suite 500
Washington, DC  20037
Voice:      (202) 261-5546
Fax:         (202) 452-1840
Email:     fsonenst@ui.urban.org

Marta Tienda, Ph.D. (1998–2000)
Princeton University
Office of Population Research
21 Prospect Avenue
Princeton, NJ  08544
Voice:      (609) 258-5808
Fax:         (609) 258-1039
Email:     tienda@opr.princeton.edu

John Vessey, Ph.D. (2000–    )
Professor
Department of Psychology
Wheaton College
Wheaton, IL  60187
Phone:    (630) 752-5761
Fax:         (630) 784-9897
Email:     John.T.Vessey@wheaton.edu

Stan Weed, Ph.D. (1998–2000)
Institute for Research and Evaluation
6068 S. Jordan Canal Road
Salt Lake City, UT  84118
Voice:      (801) 966-5644
Fax:         (801) 967-8288
Email:     WeedStan@aol.com

Brian Wilcox, Ph.D. (1998–    )
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Center on Children, Families and the Law
P.O. Box 880227
121 South 13th Street, Suite 302
Lincoln, NE  68508-1906
Voice:      (402) 472-3479
Fax:         (402) 472-8412
Email:     bwilcox@unl.edu