Emerging Issues in Paternity Establishment: Symposium Summary. Appendix: Symposium Participants and Observers

09/17/2007

[ Information accurate as of January 25, 2006]

 

Participant List

David Arnaudo
Deputy Director
Division of Planning, Research, and Evaluation
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-401-5364
Email: david.arnaudo@acf.hhs.gov

Margot Bean
Commissioner
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-401-9369
Email: mbean@acf.hhs.gov

Joanna Bergman, JD, MPH, MBe
Independent Consultant
Center for Bioethics
University of Pennsylvania
3401 Market Street, Ste. 320
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3308
Email: jbergman@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jason N. Bohn
Emerging Leader
Administration for Children and Families/Children's Bureau
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Current Rotation: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
200 Independence Ave SW, Room 404E12
Washington DC 20201
Phone: 202-690-7927
Email: jason.bohn@hhs.gov

Angelique Brown
Representing the National Association of Public Child Welfare Administrators
810 First Street, NE, Suite 500
Washington DC 20002
Phone: 202-682-0100

Jennifer Burnszynski
Social Science Analyst
Office of Human Services Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW, Room 404E
Washington, D.C. 20201
Phone: 202-690-8651
Email: jennifer.burnszynski@hhs.gov

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
Director, Center for Bioethics
University of Pennsylvania
3401 Market Street, Suite 320
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3308
Phone: 215-837-1400
Email: caplan@mail.med.upenn.edu

Allison Deschamps
SRCD Fellow
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
Administration for Children and Families
Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, D.C. 20447
Phone: 202-205-8115
Email: adeschamps@acf.hhs.gov

Vincent DiCaro
National Fatherhood Initiative
101 Lake Forest Boulevard, Suite 360
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20877
Phone: 301-948-0599
Email: vdicaro@fatherhood.org

Scott B. Douglas
Science Policy Analyst
Division of Science & Data Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services
Humphrey Building, Room 446 F.6
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-205-9769
Email: scott.douglas@hhs.gov

Vernon Drew
President
Center for the Support of Families
1107 Spring Street, 2-C
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-587-9622
Email: vdrew@csfmail.org

Kathryn Dyjak
American Public Human Services Association
810 First Street, N.E., Suite 500
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-682-0100
Email: kdyjak@aphsa.org

Linda Elrod
Distinguished Professor of Law
Washburn University School of Law
1700 SW College Avenue
Topeka, KS 66621
Phone: 785-670-1838
Email: linda.elrod@washburn.edu

Kay Farley
Director, Government Relations
National Center for State Courts
2425 Wilson Blvd., Ste. 350
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703-841-5601
Email: kfarley@ncsc.dni.us

Mark Fucello
Social Science Research Analyst
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-401-5750
Email: mfucello@acf.hhs.gov

Marsha Garrison
Law Professor
Brooklyn Law School
PO Box 43
Peacham, VT 05862
Phone: 802-592-3615
Email: marsha.garrison@brooklaw.edu

Stephen Grant
Child Support Program Specialist
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-205-2742
Email: stephen.grant@acf.hhs.gov

Alisha Griffin
Representing the National Child Support Enforcement Association
Assistant Director
New Jersey DHS Child Support
P.O. Box 716
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-584-5093
Email: alisha.griffin@dhs.state.nj.us

Andrew Hagan
Policy Program Specialist
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Administration for Children and Families
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW, 4th floor
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-401-5375
Email: andrew.hagan@acf.hhs.gov

Mark Hardin, JD
Director
American Bar Association
Center on Children and the Law
740 15th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-662-1720
Email: markhardin@staff.abanet.org

Kathy Hudson, PhD
Director, Genetics and Public Policy Center
Associate Professor
Berman Bioethics Institute
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
Johns Hopkins University
1717 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 530
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: 202-663-5970
Email: khudson5@jhu.edu

Waldo E. Johnson, Jr., PhD
Associate Professor
School of Social Service Administration
Affiliated Faculty, Centers for the Study of Race, Politics and Culture & Human Potential and Public Policy
University of Chicago
969 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-834-0400
Email: wejohnso@uchicago.edu

Linda Mellgren
Senior Social Science Analyst
Office of Human Services Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW, Room 404E
Washington, D.C. 20202
Phone: 202-690-7148
Email: linda.mellgren@hhs.gov

Susan Orr
Associate Commissioner
Children's Bureau
Administration on Children, Youth and Families
1250 Maryland Avenue, SW
Eighth Floor
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: 202-205-8618
Email: susan.orr@acf.hhs.gov

Susan F. Paikin, Esq.
Senior Associate
Center for the Support of Families
13 Deer Run, Little Baltimore
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: 302-234-4806
Email: spaikin@csfmail.org

Jerry Regier
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Human Services Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Ave SW
Washington, DC 20202
Phone: 202-690-7148
Email: jerry.regier@hhs.gov

William Rivera, JD
Deputy Commissioner
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Administration for Children and Families
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW, 4th floor
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: 202-401-9369
Email: william.rivera@acf.hhs.gov

Paula Roberts
Senior Staff Attorney
Center for Law and Social Policy (CLASP)
1015 15th Street NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-906-8000
Email: proberts@clasp.org

Raquel Russell
Senior Legislative Associate
National Governors Association
444 N. Capitol St., Suite 267
Washington, D.C. 20001-1512
Phone: 202-624-5300
Email: rrussell@nga.org

Wayne L. Salter, Esq.
Independent Consultant
Salter & Associates
3391 Florida Avenue
Miami, FL 33133
Phone: 305-445-4601
Email: salterII@aol.com

Nadia Sawicki, JD, MBe
University of Pennsylvania
Center for Bioethics
3401 Market Street, Suite 320
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-597-1537
Email: nsawick2@alumni.law.upenn.edu

Valerie Sayd
Division of Information Technology
Xtria, LLC
8045 Leesburg Pike, Suite 400
Vienna, VA 22182
Phone: 703-821-6147
Email: vsayd@xtria.com

Marilyn Ray Smith, Esq.
Representing the National Council of Child Support Directors
Deputy Commissioner & IV-D Director
Child Support Enforcement Division
Massachusetts Department of Revenue
PO Box 9561
Boston, MA 02114-9561
Phone: 617-626-4170
Email: smithm@dor.state.ma.us

Mike Torpy
Senior Director
Division of Information Services for Children
Xtria, LLC
8045 Leesburg Pike, Suite 400
Vienna, VA 22182
Phone: 703-821-6180
Email: mtorpy@xtria.com

Esther Wattenberg
Center for Advanced Studies in Child Welfare
School of Social Work
Center for Urban and Regional Affairs
University of Minnesota
330 Hubert Humphrey Center
301 19th Avenue, South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-625-6550
Email: ewattenb@che.umn.edu

View full report

Preview
Download

"report.pdf" (pdf, 211.44Kb)

Note: Documents in PDF format require the Adobe Acrobat Reader®. If you experience problems with PDF documents, please download the latest version of the Reader®