Advancing States' Child Indicator Initiatives: Promotional Indicators Forum . Appendix B: Promotional Indicators Forum Participants

02/04/2000

Nilofer Ahsan
Family Resource Coalition of America
20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite I 100
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: (312) 338-0900 x126
Fax: (312) 338-1522
E-mail: nilofer.ahsan@frca.org

Susan Ault
Social Services Supervisor
Cass County Human Services
P. 0. Box 519
Walker, MN 56484
Phone: (218) 547-1340
E-mail: sault@eot.com

Diane Benjamin
Children's Defense Fund/Minnesota
200 W. University, Suite 2 10
St. Paul, MN 55103
Phone: (651) 227-6121
Fax: (651) 227-2553
E-mail: benjamin@cdf-mn.org

Leesa Betzold
Minnesota Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road, North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-2831
E-mail: leesa.betzold@state.mn.us

Becky Buhler
Minnesota Planning
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 297-5239
Fax: (651) 296-3698
E-mail: becky.buhler@mnplan.state.mn.us

Ruth Curwen Carlson
MCH Principal Planner
Division of Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 281-9894
Fax: (651) 215-8953
E-mail: ruth.carlson@health.state.mn.us

Betty Cooke
Minnesota Department of Children, Families, and Learning
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, NIN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8329
Fax: (651) 582-8494
E-mail: bettycooke@state.mn.us

Wayne Coombs
Director, West Virginia Prevention Resource Center
Marshall University Graduate College
Angus Peyton Drive
South Charleston, W
Phone: (304) 746-2061
Fax: (304) 746-1942
E-mail: wcoombs@marshall.edu

David Diehl
Evaluation Specialist
Family Resource Coalition of America
328 Wagner Road
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: (304) 296-3307
Fax: (304) 296-2992
E-mail: david.diehl@frca.org

Dee Gillespie
Family Connections
700 Mitchell Bridge Road, #133
Athens, GA 30606
Phone: (706) 548-4465
Fax: (706) 548-2657
E-mail: gillespiedee@hotmail.com

Margaret Gressens
Healthy Anchorage Indicators Project
Municipal Department of Health & Human Services
825 "L" Street
P.O. Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519-6650
Phone: (907) 343-4655
Fax: (907) 249-7377
E-mail: GressensMA@ci.anchorage.ak.us

Jeff Hackett
Chapin Hall Center for Children
University of Chicago
1313 E. 60th Street, #2E
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 256-5139
Fax: (773) 753-5139
E-mail: hackett-jeffrey@chmail.spc.uchicago.edu

Beth Haney
(as of 2/22/2000)
Minnesota Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road, North
St. Paul, MN 55155

Casey Hannan
Assistant to the Director of Adolescent Health
Division of Adolescent School Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
2858 Woodcock Blvd., Room 1037
Chamblee, GA 30341
Phone: (770) 488-3190
Fax: (770) 488-3110
E-mail: clh8@cdc.gov

Janel Harris
Research Scientist
Minnesota Department of Health
85 East 7th Place, Suite 400
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 281-9940 -
Fax: (651) 215-8953
E-mail: janel.harris@health.state.mn.us

Marcia Hartsock
Project Director, Hawaii Kids Count
Center on the Family
University of Hawaii at Manoa
College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources
2515 Campus Road-Miller 103
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-4136
Fax: (808) 956-4147
E-mail: marciah@hawaii.edu

Terry Haven
Coordinator
Utah Kids Count
757 E. South Temple, Suite 250
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Phone: (801) 364-1182
Fax: (801) 3 64~ 1186
E-mail: terryh@utahchildren.net

Steve Heasley
Consultant
Governor's Cabinet on Children and Families
P.O. Box 155
Beverly, WV 26253
Phone: (304) 636-8277
Fax: (708) 575-5800
E-mail: heasley@wvbvn.wvnet.edu

Monica Herk
Community Partners
3433 Allen Drive
Atlanta, GA 30340-1901
Phone: (770) 454-8182
E-mail: mherk@mindspring.com

Carolyn Herrington
Director
Florida Education Policy Studies
Learning Systems Institute
Florida State University
4600 C. University Center
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2540
Phone: (850) 644-2573
Fax: (850) 644-4952
E-mail: cherrington(@lsi.fsu.edu

Rebekah Hudgins
423 Adams Street
Decatur, GA 30030-5207
Phone: (404) 373-7939
Fax: (404) 373-4908
E-mail: rhudgins@mindspring.com

Jennifer Jewiss
University of Vermont
823 Snipe Ireland Road
Richmond, VT 05477
Phone: (802) 434-4995
E-mail: jjewiss@aol.com

Gail Koser
Family Resource Coalition of America
13 Sage Hill Lane North
Albany, NY 12204
Phone: (5 18) 462-2445
Fax: (518) 462-9098
E-mail: gkoser@aol.com

Michel Lahti'
Institute for Public Sector Innovation
Edmund S. Muskie School of Public Service
University of Southern Maine
295 Water Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: (207) 626-5274
Fax: (207) 626-5210
E-mail: Michel.Lahti@state.me.us

Toni Lang
Policy Analyst
NYS Council on Children and Families
5 Empire State Plaza, Suite 28 10
Albany, NY 12223
Phone: ( 518) 486-9153
Fax: (5 18) 473-2570
E-mail: toni_lang@yahoo.com

Mike Linder
Minnesota Department of Human Services
44.4 Lafayette Road, North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-2373
Fax: (651) 297-1949
E-mail: mike.linder@state.mn.us

Carolyn Micklem
FRIENDS Outcome Accountability Project
Chapel Hill Outreach Training Project
11 Altamont Circle, #11
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Phone: (804) 979-8825
Fax: (804) 977-8106
E-mail: Cmicklem@aol.com

Holly Miller
Minnesota Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road, North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-5416
E-mail: holly.miller@state.mn.us

Martha Moorehouse
Officer of the Asst. Sec. for Planning and Evaluation
(ASPE)
Department of Health & Human Services
Office of Human Services Policy
Division of Children and Youth Policy
Room 404E, Hubert H. Humphrey Building
200 Independence Ave., SW
Washington D.C. 20201
Phone: (202) 690-6939
Fax: (202) 690-5514
E-mail: martha.moorehouse@hhs.gov

David Murphey
Project Coordinator
Vermont Child Indicators Project
Agency of Human Services
Planning Division
103 S. Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
Phone: (802) 241-2238
Fax: (802) 241-4461
E-mail: davidm@wpgatel.ahs.state.vt.us

Reeva Sullivan Murphy
Child Care Administrator
Rhode Island Department of Human Services
Louis Pasteur Building, #57
600 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: (401) 462-6875
Fax: (401) 462-6878
E-mail: murphy@gw.dhs.state.ri.us

Larry Pasti
Community Program Specialist
NYS Office of Children and Family Services
144 Boynton Avenue
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 561-8740
Fax: (518) 562-8665
E-mail: 0308xx@dfa.state.ny.us

Ann Peisher
University of Georgia
Cooperative Extension Service
226 Hoke Smith Annex
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-2920
Fax: (706) 542-1799
E-mail: apeisher@arches.uga.edu

Rita Penza
Coordinator
Utah Child Well-Being Indicators Project
Utah Department of Health
Center for Health Data
Office of Public Health Assessment
288 North 1460 West, P.O. Box 142101
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2101
Phone: (801) 538-6676
Fax: (801) 536-0947
E-mail: rpenza@doh.state.ut.us

Debbykay Peterson
Minnesota Department of Children, Families, and
Learning
1500 Highway 3 6 West
Roseville, NIN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8426
Fax: (651) 582-8494
E-mail: debbykay.peterson@state.mn.us

Mairéad Reidy
Chapin Hall Center for Children
University of Chicago
1313 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 256-5174
Fax: (773) 753-5940
E-mail: reidy-mairead@chmail.spc.uchicago.edu

Tonja Rolfson
Children's Mental Health Division
Minnesota Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road, North
St. Paul, MN 55155-3860
Phone: (651) 582-1988
Fax: (651) 582-1831
E-mail: tonja.rolfson@state.mn.us

Rob Rosenkrantz
Meridian Consultants
1692 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12205.
Phone: (518) 869-6198
Fax: (518) 869-3429
E-mail: mcsl692@aol.com

Oshi Ruelas
Research Program Specialist II
California Department of Social Services
Research and Evaluation Branch
Program Planning and Performance Division
744 P Street, MS 12-56
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 654-2067
Fax: (916) 653-1178
E-mail: oruelas@dss.ca.gov

Joseph Ryan
Chapin Hall Center for Children
University of Chicago
1313 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 256-5180
Fax: (773) 753-5940,
E-mail: ryan-joseph@chmail.spc.uchicago.edu

Lee Schutz
Minnesota Planning
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-9534
Fax: (651) 296-2820
E-mail: lee.schutz@mnplan.state.mn.us

Ann Segal
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy Initiatives
ASPE, Room 415F
U.S. Dept of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Ave., SW
Washington D.C. 20201

Pat Seppanen
Center for Applied Research and Educational
Improvement
University of Minnesota
265-2 Peik Hall
159 Pillsbury Drive, S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0208
Phone: (612) 625-6364
Fax: (612) 625-3086
E-mail: sepp006@tc.umn.edu

Ada Skyles
Chapin Hall Center for Children
University of Chicago
1313 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 256-5185
Fax: (773) 753-5940
E-mail: skyles-ada@chmail.spc.uchicago.edu

Kristin Teipel
Adolescent Health Coordinator
Division of Family Health
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 281-9956
Fax: (651) 215-8953
E-mail: kristin.teipel@health.state.mn.us

Carol Trivette
Orelena Hawks Puckett Institute
128 S. Sterling Street
P.O. Box 2277
Morganton, NC 28655
Phone: (828) 432-0065
Fax: (828)432-0068
E-mail: trivette@puckett.org