Advance Directives and Advance Care Planning: Report to Congress. Advance Directives and Advance Care Planning: Report to Congress : Table 13

08/01/2008

: Table 13

Adrienne Asch, PhD Director, Center for Ethics Yeshiva University 2495 Amsterdam Avenue, Room 915 New York, NY 10033 212/960-0834 asch@yu.eduKathy Brandt, MS Vice President National Hospice & Palliative Care Organization 1700 Diagonal Road, Suite 625 Alexandria, Virginia 22314 703/837-1500 kbrandt@nhpco.org
Ira Byock, MD Director of Palliative Medicine Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center One Medical Center Drive Lebanon, NH 03756 603/650-5402 Ira.R.Byock@dartmouth.eduJulie Carroll Senior Attorney advisor National Council on Disability 1331 F Street, NW, Suite 850 Washington, DC 20004 202/272-2004 JCarroll@ncd.gov
John Carney, MA Vice President, Aging and End of Life Center for Practical Bioethics Harzfeld Building 1111 Main Street, Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64105-2116 800/344-3829 or 816/221-1100 JCarney@practicalbioethics.orgMyra Christopher President and Chief Executive Officer Center for Practical Bioethics Harzfeld Building 1111 Main Street, Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64105-2116 800/344-3829 or 816/221-1100 MChristopher@practicalbioethics.org
William H. Colby, JD Senior Fellow National Hospice & Palliative Care Organization 1700 Diagonal Road, Suite 625 Alexandria, VA 22314 703/837-1500 bcolby25@aol.comStephen Drake Research Analyst Not Dead Yet 7521 Madison St. Forest Park, IL 60130 708/209-1500 sndrake@aol.com
Nancy Dubler, LLB Director, Division of Bioethics Montefiore Medical Center 111 E. 210th St. Bronx, NY 10467 718/920-4321 ndubler@montefiore.orgMichelle Grant Ervin, MD Medical Director Vitas Innovative Hospice Care of Greater Washington 555 13th Street, NW Suite 3-East Washington, DC 20004 202/637-7228 michelle1em@mac.com
Joe Fins, MD Professor Cornell Medical College 525 E. 68th St., New York, NY 10021 212/746-4246 jjfins@med.cornell.eduMarty Ford Director of Legal Advocacy The Arc and United Cerebral Palsy Disability Policy Collaboration 1331 H Street, NW Suite 301 Washington, DC 20005 202/783-2229 ford@thearc.org
Ruth Freedman, PhD Associate Professor Boston University School of Social Work 264 Bay State Rd  Boston, MA 02215 617/353-3785 freedman@bu.eduLex Frieden, MA, LLD (honorary) Senior Vice President and Professor The Institute for Rehabilitation and Research/Baylor College of Medicine 2323 S. Shepherd, Suite 1000 Houston, Texas 77019 713/520-0232 lfrieden@bcm.edu
William C. Gaventa, MDiv Associate Professor University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ The Boggs Center - Liberty Plaza 335 George St. New Brunswick, NJ 08901 732/235-9304 gaventwi@umdnj.eduMarge Ginsburg Executive Director Healthcare Decisions 3400 Data Drive Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 916/851-2828 ginsburg@sacdecisions.org
Bud Hammes, PhD Director of Medical Humanities/Respecting Choices Gundersen Lutheran Health Services 1900 South Ave., C01-005 La Crosse, WI 54601 608/775-2412 bjhammes@gundluth.orgJim Healy Senior Vice President Lipman Hearne 1899 L Street, NW Suite 850 Washington, DC 20036 202/457-8100 jhealy@lipmanhearne.com
Naomi Karp, JD Senior Policy Advisor AARP Public Policy Institute 601 E St. NW Washington, DC 20049 202/434-3924 nkarp@aarp.orgAngela King Program Director Volunteers of America 2002 Deer Path Arlington, TX 76012 817/860-1559 amking@voa.org
Leigh Ann Kingsbury, MPA Innovations in Leadership and Supports 315 Bern St. New Bern, NC 28562 910/297-3510 lakingsbury@suddenlink.netAlan Meisel, JD Professor University of Pittsburgh School of Law 3900 Forbes Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15260 412/648-1400 meisel@law.pit.edu
Richard Payne, MD Director Duke Institute on Care at the End of Life Durham, NC 27708 919/660-3553 rpayne@div.duke.eduMike Perry Partner Lake Research Partners 1726 M Street Ste 500 Washington, DC 20036 202/776-9066 mperry@lakeresearch.com
Gloria Ramsey, RN, JD Associate Professor of Nursing Director, Community Outreach Center for Health Disparities Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences 1401 Grosvenor Place - Unit 525 North Bethesda, MD 20852 301/295-1244 gramsey@usuhs.milArlyn G. Riskind Vice President Lipman Hearne 1899 L Street, NW Suite 850 Washington, DC 20036 202-457-8100 ariskind@lipmanhearne.com
Charlie Sabatino, JD Director ABA Commission on Law & Aging 740 15th St. NW Washington, DC 20005 202/662-8690 sabatinoc@staff.abanet.orgJack Schwartz, JD Assistant Attorney General, Director of Health Policy Development Unit Maryland Attorney General’s Office 200 St. Paul Place Baltimore, MD 21202 410/576-6327 jschwartz@oag.state.md.us
William A. Smith, EdD Executive Vice President/Senior Scientist Academy for Educational Development 1825 Connecticut Ave. NW, Ste. 800 Washington, DC 20009 202/884-8750 or 202/884-8748 bsmith@aed.orgGary Stein, MSW, JD Associate Professor Wurzweiler School of Social Work Yeshiva University 2495 Amsterdam Avenue New York, NY 10033 212/960-5442, ext: 5442 glstein@yu.edu
Sharyn Sutton, PhD Managing Director, Communication & Social Marketing American Institutes for Research 10720 Columbia Pike, Suite 500 Silver Spring, MD 20901 301/592-2103 SSutton@AIR.orgJane Tilly, DrPH Director, Quality Care Advocacy Alzheimer's Association 1319 F St, NW - Suite 500 Washington, DC 20004 202/638-8662 jane.tilly@alz.org
Lucia Wocial, RN, PhD Nurse Ethicist Clarian Health Partners Methodist Hospital 1800 N. Capital - Noyes E120 Indianapolis, IN 46202 317/962-2161 lwocial@clarian.org